Allowable trading hours - Christmas/New Year period

Sundays 2, 9 and 16 December 2018 and Tuesday 18 December 2018 to Tuesday 1 January 2019

Public holidays during this period:

Tuesday	25 December 2018	Christmas Day
Wednesday	26 December 2018	Boxing Day
Tuesday	1 January 2019	New Year's Day

N.B. Tuesday 25 December 2018 is a Closed day for all non-exempt shops throughout Queensland

Exempt shops - as defined by the Trading (Allowable Hours) Act 1990 - excluding independent retail shops which are not food and/or grocery shops

have unrestricted trading 365 days per year

Independent retail shops as a sub-category of exempt shops which are not food and/or grocery shops must remain closed on 25 December 2018 but have unrestricted trading on the other days during the Christmas/New Year period

Non-exempt (large) shops (excluding non-exempt hardware shops)

	Sundays	Tuesday to Friday	Saturday	Sunday	Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday to Friday	Saturday	Sunday	Monday	Tuesday
	2, 9 and 16 December 2018	18/12/2018 to 21/12/2018	22/12/2018	23/12/2018	24/12/2018	25/12/2018	26/12/2018	27/12/2018 to 28/12/2018	29/12/2018	30/12/2018	31/12/2018	1/01/2019
South-east Queensland area (extending north to Noosa, south to Coolangatta and west to Gatton) (excluding the defined tourist areas – see below)	8am - 6pm	7am - Midnight	7am - Midnight	9am - Midnight*	7am - 6pm*	Closed	9am - 6pm	7am - 9pm	7am - 9pm	9am - 6pm	7am - 9pm	9am - 6pm
Defined tourist area (i.e. the Area of New Farm of Inner City of Brisbane, Hamilton North Shore Area, Gold Coast Coastal Tourist Area, The Great Barrier Reef Wonderland Tourist Complex, the Town of Port Douglas ^A , the Cairns CBD, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre)		6am - Midnight	7am - Midnight	7am - Midnight	6am - 6pm	Closed	7am - 9pm	6am - 10pm	7am - 10pm	7am - 9pm	6am - 10pm	7am - 9pm
In an area which, prior to 31 August 2017, had Sunday and public holiday trading Biloela Area Bundaberg Area Cairns Tourist Area City of Rockhampton City of Rockhampton City of Toowoomba Cooloola Cove Area Dalby Area Emerald Area Emu Park Tourist Area Fraser Coast Area Gladstone Area Gladstone Area Ingham Area Ingham Area Ingham Area Marian Area Marah Area Stanthorpe Area Tablelands Area (Mareeba and Atherton) Townsville and Thuringowa Area (excluding Townsville Tourist Area) Warwick Area Whitsunday Shire Tourist Area	8am - 6pm	8am - Midnight	8am - Midnight	9am - Midnight	8am - 6pm	Closed	9am - 6pm	8am - 9pm	8am - 6pm	9am - 6pm	8am - 9pm	9am - 6pm
Townsville Tourist Area	8am - 6pm	7am - Midnight	8am - Midnight	9am - Midnight	7am - 6pm	Closed	9am - 6pm	7am - 9pm	8am - 6pm	9am - 6pm	7am - 9pm	9am - 6pm
In a seaside resort (Tourist and/or Seaside Resorts)	8am - 6pm	8am - Midnight	8am - Midnight	9am - Midnight	8am - 6pm	Closed	9am - 6pm	8am - 9pm	8am - 6pm	Closed	8am - 9pm	9am - 6pm
In any other area (which, prior to 31 August 2017, did not have Sunday and public holiday trading)	8am - 6pm	8am - Midnight	8am - Midnight	9am - Midnight	8am - 6pm	Closed	Closed	8am - 9pm	8am - 6pm	Closed	8am - 9pm	Closed

* Westfield Chermside shopping complex and Westfield Garden City shopping complex - non-exempt shops may trade continuously from 8am 23 December to 6pm 24 December. ^ N.B. Special arrangements apply for shops in the Mossman and Port Douglas Tourist Area allowing all shops unrestricted trading for a period of 5 years from 31 August 2017.

Non-exempt (large) hardware shops

	Sundays	Tuesday to Friday	Saturday	Sunday	Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday to Friday	Saturday	Sunday	Monday	Tuesday
	2, 9 and 16 December 2018	18/12/2018 to 21/12/2018	22/12/2018	23/12/2018	24/12/2018	25/12/2018	26/12/2018	27/12/2018 to 28/12/2018	29/12/2018	30/12/2018	31/12/2018	1/01/2019
South-east Queensland area (extending north to Noosa, south to Coolangatta and west to Gatton) (excluding the defined tourist areas – see below)		6am - Midnight	6am - Midnight*	6am - Midnight*	6am - 6pm	Closed	6am - 6pm	6am - 9pm	6am - 9pm	6am - 6pm	6am - 9pm	6am - 6pm
Defined tourist area (i.e. the Area of New Farm of Inner City of Brisbane, Hamilton North Shore Area, Gold Coast Coastal Tourist Area, The Great Barrier Reef Wonderland Tourist Complex, the Town of Port Douglas ^A , the Cairns CBD, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre)		6am - Midnight	6am - Midnight	6am - Midnight	6am - 6pm	Closed	6am - 9pm	6am - 10pm	6am - 10pm	6am - 9pm	6am - 10pm	6am - 9pm

* Westfield Chermside shopping complex and Westfield Garden City shopping complex - non-exempt shops may trade continuously from 8am 23 December to 6pm 24 December ^ N.B. Special arrangements apply for shops in the Mossman and Port Douglas Tourist Area allowing all shops unrestricted trading for a period of 5 years from 31 August 2017.

Non-exempt shops selling motor vehicles and/or caravans

	Sundays	Tuesday to Friday	Saturday	Sunday	Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday to Friday	Saturday	Sunday	Monday	Tuesday
	2, 9 and 16 December 2018	18/12/2018 to 21/12/2018	22/12/2018	23/12/2018	24/12/2018	25/12/2018	26/12/2018	27/12/2018 to 28/12/2018	29/12/2018	30/12/2018	31/12/2018	1/01/2019
Car yards Gold Coast Area, Redcliffe Peninsula, City of Brisbane Area, City of Logan Area, Town of Beenleigh Area, near North Coast Area, Shire of Pine Rivers, Redland Shire and City of Ioswich	Closed	8am - 9pm	8am - 6pm	Closed	8am - 9pm	Closed	8am - 6pm	8am - 9pm	8am - 6pm	Closed	8am - 9pm	8am - 6pm
Car yards - state (excluding: Gold Coast Area, Redcliffe Peninsula, City of Brisbane Area, City of Logan Area, Town of Beenleigh Area, near North Coast Area, Shire of Pine Rivers, Redland Shire and City of Ioswich)	Closed	8am - 9pm	8am - 5pm	Closed	8am - 9pm	Closed	Closed	8am - 9pm	8am - 5pm	Closed	8am - 9pm	Closed
Combined Car/Caravan yards	Closed	8am - 9pm	8am - 5pm	Closed	8am - 9pm	Closed	Closed	8am - 9pm	8am - 5pm	Closed	8am - 9pm	Closed
Caravan yards only	Closed	8am - 9pm	8am - 6pm	Closed	8am - 9pm	Closed	Closed	8am - 9pm	8am - 6pm	Closed	8am - 9pm	Closed